The Nominees’ Book 2016-2018

Published by the Musée de l’Elysée in partnership with Editions Photosynthèses in Arles, this book presents the projects of the eight nominees of the second edition of the Prix Elysée. Isabelle Blanc & Olivier Hilaire, Elina Brotherus, Matthias Bruggmann, David Jiménez, Sofie Knijff, Jim Naughten, Emeka Okereke and Robert Zhao Renhui were selected by the museum from among 440 candidates from all over the world. They were given carte blanche for a new project, each one presenting his or her initial results in an artist’s book. These books, presented together in a collection, invite the reader to delve into the privacy of a work in progress while providing an overview of contemporary photographic practices.

Publié par le Musée de l’Elysée, Lausanne et les Éditions Photosynthèses, Arles
January 2017
Texts by: Tatyana Franck, Pascal Hufschmid, Michel Parmigiani and Holly Roussell Perret-Gentil
23.5 x 32 cm
Coffret toilé contenant 9 livres
160 pages (8 cahiers de 16 pages, 1 cahier de 32 pages)
200 images
Bilingue français & anglais
ISBN : 979-10-95822-02-8